Guten tag!

Chain letters are the spawn of the Devil. Anything arriving in my inbox with even the remotest suggestion that I forward it to five thousand of my closest friends is immediately consigned to the ash-heap of my PC. My principles were left in tatters when I was tagged by Beastarzmom (and obliquely, by Lunasea). The only way I can rationalise my participation is by telling myself that online tag is the offspring of a lesser demon. Beelzebub, possibly.

  1. Three screen names that you have had: anonymous, guest and kyknoord.
  2. Three things you like about yourself: my buttocks (pictures available on request).
  3. Three things you don’t like about yourself: I am easily distracted – hey, would you just look at THAT…
  4. Three parts of your heritage: Homo Erectus, Australopithcus and Trilobite.
  5. Three things that scare you: Marshmallows, the voices in my head and Barney the dinosaur.
  6. Three of your everyday essentials: Pillow, potty and pants.
  7. Three things you are wearing right now: A frown, long johns and a biker jacket (and nothing else).
  8. Three of your favorite songs: You Look So Fine (Garbage), Mambo Italiano (Rosemary Clooney) and Two Pints of Lager (Splodgenessabounds).
  9. Three things I want in a relationship: Rhythm, music (who could ask for anything more?).
  10. Two truths and a lie: I’ve eaten Mopani worms, I escaped jail by the narrowest of margins and my best friend’s wife wants me.
  11. Three things you can’t do without: PDA, sunglasses and scooter.
  12. Three places you want to go on vacation: Antarctica, the Moon and South Park.
  13. Three things you just can’t do: Yodel, get excited about rugby and swallow sago pudding.
  14. Three kids’ names: Mangapopis, Darth and Rusputin (the wife doesn’t agree for some reason).
  15. Three things you want to do before you die: Owe everybody money, own a tank and learn to do the bloody samba properly!
  16. Three Celeb crushes: Nicole Kidman, Jennifer Connolly and Maura Tierney (yes, I took THIS one seriously).
  17. Three people you want to know these things about: chitty, zubegirl and ilo.
10 thoughts on “Guten tag!

  1. I’ve got to ask… why do your buttocks count as 3 things. If they do, I most certainly want a picture! =) Nice call on the Garbage song! #7 makes you sound oh-so-sexy (what, with the long johns and all) and finally, in light of the above comment, I am not your best friends wife! Sorry, can’t help it; you really make me laugh. But Chitty was the one who left the door open for me to get in… so blame him…

    Like

  2. ZG: Wow, that is soooo kewl. Give my regards to Kyle’s mom (you don’t have to sing the song unless you absolutely want to).

    LiVEwiRe: Hey, if I had three buttocks, I’d keep a pic on my desktop. Sadly, I have the regular number, so for this exercise, I decided to count the two together as the third thing. Incidentally, it’s fabulous to have you along. I must remember send Chitty an appropriate ‘thank you’ gift.

    Like

  3. Barney scares you?!??!? Shame. I feel so warm and loved and cuddly when he’s singing “I love you, you love me, we’re a happy family…” You just need to reconnect with your inner child and find your centre…and stuff.

    Jennifer Conelly. Now, thats a hottie and a half.

    I figured out the lie: Mopani worms. Eeeew.

    Like

  4. lyn: I’m not sure what it is about Barney, but he makes my inner child run away screaming. I find him seriously creepy. Incidentally, Mopani worms (the dried variety) taste a bit like greasy dog biscuits.

    Like

  5. lunasea: Ours is a clearly the minority opinion on Barney, but I’ll bet that even his creators are wondering how a purple and green T-Rex with weird teeth mutated into a bazillion dollar a year industry.

    Like

  6. Whether ’tis nobler to suffer
    The slings and arrows of outrageous indifference
    Or to take arms against a screen of troubles…

    And there you are slinging with the best of them! I’m impressed.

    btw – I can’t stand the purple mass of irritation either – and by extension, those incredibly aggravating human type robot children he cavorts with. gives me one of those whole body shivers – ewwwww.)

    Like

Leave a Reply

