Down the plughole

It’s time for some shameless self-promotion. No, I’m not looking for a date (although I might be willing to change my mind if you send me a photo of yourself in the nude and a $20 application fee) – I’m actually referring to the SA Blog Awards 2006.

I could pretend to be all noble and refer to the thirty-plus South African blogs I have listed on my blogroll (if you can find them all, I’ll send you a photo of me in the nude), but the truth is I’m really after a nomination for the other side of the mountain. For the benefit of my less intellectual readers, that’s THIS blog, okay?

Many of the available categories are applicable, so what are you waiting for? Click on the link above or the blinky thing in the sidebar.

21 thoughts on “Down the plughole

  1. I’m feeling pretty good today. As one of your less intellectual readers, I was thrilled to discover I KNEW the name of your blog! 😉

    I’ll be sure to click on the blinkie thingy, to nominate you kyknoord. Hope you have a good Monday.

    :-)3T

    Like

  2. anne: Yeah, but that would be so obvious, wouldn’t it?

    michelle: It’s your call. I keep one in the first-aid box – it works better than a stomach-pump.

    spookie: It only blinks if your browser is set to ‘play animations’.

    3T: Less intellectual? I think not 😉

    Like

  3. Beastarzmom: And sea turtles!

    The Phoenix: That’s correct. Anyone can nominate (and vote when the voting opens).

    Caroline: I have tons of suggestions – I’ll send you an e-mail.

    Chitty: Hey – snap!

    andrea: Excellent. I’ll put the JPEG in the mail as soon as I get your list.

    Reluctant Nomad: Same here 🙂

    Like

  4. livewire: Nah, I just couldn’t handle the competition.

    wezzo: Hah! You don’t scare me. I’m sure that most people would agree that me whining about my domestic situation is far more entertaining than semi-naked beauties, golf-playing nuns and swipes at The Hoff.

    Like

  5. This is true, although the real truth is you’ll have the true Blogger’s vote where as we’ll have the average Joe on the web vote. The average Joe is too lazy to email in votes where as a Blogger will send votes in regardless.

    I don’t know, that’s the way I see it – maybe I’m thinking too much into it. I’m just extremely nervous.

    — The brown pants please Jeeves.

    Like

  6. Ok, I attach my pic and oops I sealed the envelope before I could incl the $20 app fee. Sowwy. Does it help that I nominated thee?

    PS: On an unrelated (but previous post) note, I too had to endure the hell that is a government department today. Was soooo fun – not – go read all about it on my blog.

    Like

Leave a Reply

