We expected better of you

Wait until you see the revisions I made to your report

25 thoughts on “We expected better of you

  1. maybe you just need glasses?
    but if you give into that it’s just downhill…
    soon you’ll be using a cane…
    then suspenders…
    and suddenly all the hot chicks at your office will be calling you Oom…

    Like

  2. Ag, next time you’re sharing a urinal, just bulge your eyes a little and then smother a giggle. Followed up with some whispering and silence when he walks into rooms.

    Like

  3. stef: That would be an improvement on what they call me now.
    betenoir: He’s too cunning to fall for that. I’ll have to keep on “missing” obvious errors until he becomes too paranoid to let me check stuff.
    rustum: Some real gems this time.
    nursemyra: No, but I’ll save that for next time.
    daisy: Worth a try, but I suspect he knows I don’t have time for that sort of thing.
    dolce: The only drawback to that plan is that I’d have to share a urinal with him. Maybe I could pay someone to do it?
    curlywurlygurly: Unlikely. They never do.
    unbearable banishment: That’s my ex-wife’s middle name.
    uncle keith: And at no extra cost to the project either.
    rob: The junior girls and guys wouldn’t lord it over me at ever single performance appraisal from now on.
    anicker: Oh yes. It’s a fine line.
    robin: In truth I don’t have to work for him. It’s just easier putting up with his crap than lookining for another job.

    Like

  4. thrills: I don’t know. I’m guessing he needs a hobby.
    gnukid: I always knew I was a kind person.
    thrills II: Yup. Here in the office, we call him Son o’ Panic.

    Like

  5. It’s not a proper error until the vendor finds it mate. ‘Cos then you just KNOW it’s going to cost money, even if theoretically it should make things cheaper…

    Like

  6. parenthesis: Well, it kind of depends on how important functional plumbing is to you.
    schrödinger’s cat: In theory, there is no difference between theory and practice.

    Like

  7. lilly web: That’s a bit of an exaggeration. It’s only the people who know him who are against him.
    katt: I don’t see why not. I’ll suggest it at the next technical meeting.

    Like

Leave a Reply

