25 thoughts on “No offence, but…

  1. always a good idea to carry a tube of preparation h around with you, for exactly these types of situations~ pass it on to the anal colleague with a sympathetic smile

    *sigh* fuuuuuuuuuuuuck… you feel better now?

    Like

  2. peas: What about warm concrete floors?
    nursemyra: I was counting on it.
    mrs B: I do. Robbie says “hi”, by the way.
    stef: No. Maybe I need to pop down to the pharmacy at lunchtime.
    sarah: Are we talking cause or removal here? *snort* You said “dark rings”!

    Like

  3. Talk about Preparation H and on Valentine’s Day as well. Oh you disillusioned, jaded, cynical bunch – how do I love thee? Let me count the ways 😉

    Like

  4. Completely (not quite) unrelated but OMG, it’s a Valentine’s Day miracle! I have seen the hypertext – or whatever you tech-savvy people call it these days.

    Like

  5. i proposed a fundraising drive at work during a particularly brutal week of powerpoint torture… selling inflatable cushion ‘donuts’ and preparation H during the breaks. i was shut down before i started. bastards… they deserved to suffer in the end…

    Like

  6. miss M: No, but wouldn’t that just be the best example of poetic justice evah?

    angel: Silly jokes about haemorrhoids? Surely not?

    anne: The mouseover text? Welcome to the other half of the story. What are you still doing here? You have a lot of catching up to do.

    uncle keith: Neuroses. Seriously.

    daisyfae: Ahahahaha. Ahem. Oh yes. You should never push too hard.

    Like

  7. Well, m’dear – turns out, it doesn’t show on Firefox. I reckon a lot of people will be frantically going through your archives.
    And I, am not going to be doing much work today, then.

    Like

  8. peas: Nasty. Concrete is obvioulsy vicious stuff. I’m going to write a strongly-worded letter to the Portland Cement Institute.

    dolce: I have no peripheral vision. They sneak up on me.

    miss M: It all boils down to physics and the human capacity for stupidity.

    anne: Oh yes, that “Firefox hates me” issue again. I’m sure there’s a workaround, but I just couldn’t be arsed to look for one.

    Like

  9. Oh My Word. Can I just say Thanks to Anne for confusing the crap out of me with her comment, and then for the enlightenment of the Firefox / IE comment… I, too, have seen the light mouseover text. It’s sort of integral to the Kyknoord experience and I can’t help thinking… just how much have I missed??!!!

    Like

  10. Pingback: Tempus edax rerum « the other side of the mountain

Leave a comment